top of page

Persistent, Passionate & Polished

Updated: Mar 27, 2020

Have you ever been told that you weren't good enough to do something? Especially something that you love and enjoy?


Kelah Mckee otherwise known as ThePolishedLady has had first hand experience when her boss from her 9-5 job told her that should couldn't host an event because she didn't have "the numbers". Numbers didn't stop Mckee from interviewing local influencers and entrepreneurs, create her own YouTube channel and become a social media personality.


Instead, she set a goal to increase her engagement, gain the support of her community and perfect her craft. Girl bosses in her community have given her support and advice on how to be successful in her hometown of Indianapolis.



"Women from all over have shown me support. I have to shoutout @Ms.Eklass first she’s a super talented woman.  She’s an on air talent with a show that is syndicated in multiple cities and also Saudi Arabia. She's an incredible host, mother and mentor.  She has given me some of the best advice in the game. She’s helped me with boosting my energy and voice when it comes to me hosting and marketing myself. 


Personally, I’ve met Tiffany Latoi (@tiffanylatoi) once and from following her instagram page , she strives on pushing women business owners forward by capitalizing on social media marketing and I read her emails with intentions of implementing her suggestions into my marketing plan.  My friend and co worker, @LoTheDon has been a constant advocate for me and my business and connecting my with movers and shakers in the city of Indy."


Along with the support of her friends Mckee has always been able to keep herself motivated when experiencing any negative vibes.


"I’m always reminded of Eric Thomas and his viral motivation video “How Bad Do you Want It” . He asks us do you want it as bad as you want to breathe. I keep that thought in mind always, even when things aren’t going my way. If I want it as bad as I want to breathe, then that thought alone will fuel my drive to make it to the next day which in turn will give me the opportunity to try again."


gif

As a #MomBoss, she may get tired, but it's worth it if it means that she gets to pursue her passion.


"Absolutely tiring , but endlessly rewarding days, opportunities and chances to network outside of your community. I am honored that not only do I add substance by way of awareness but my story is expanded to new moms , or mom’s that want to start their own business."


Mckee is currently planning to air ThePolishedLady Live show this upcoming year, and encourages others to "Stay Polished".


"Keep establishing yourself. Keep putting yourself in a position try to better each day."


Make sure to check out her YouTube channel and follow her on Instagram to keep up with ThePolishedLady


0 comments
bottom of page